ERC logo.jpg

This project has received funding from the European Research Council (ERC) under the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No. 805550.



FluidKnowledge advisory board members include leading researchers and practitioners in the fields of sociology of science and technology and ocean science. Members include:

  • Ferdinando Boero - Professor of Zoology, University of Naples

  • Frederic Briand - Mediterranean Science Commission (CIESM)

  • Henk Brinkhuis – Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ)

  • Philippe Cury - Institute of Research for Development (IRD), Marseille

  • Roberto Danovaro - President of the Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn

  • Peter Dahler-Larsen - Political Sciences, University of Copenhagen

  • Maximilian Fochler - Science & Technology Studies, University of Vienna

  • Jan Mees - Director Flanders Marine Insitute (VLIZ), Chair European Marine Board